Slow Moving Trains

“It’s possible to love a human being if you don’t know them too well.”

Honestly, I believe that to be true. But can you love them completely? That is the big question. I would like to think so but I often say to myself “that is what you get for thinking”. Now that I know the person I am with as well as I know myself, if not better, I love him more. But after two nights of me not being sure where my head is, I bordered on walking away from someone I do love a great deal. To save them more pain. I figure if I make him hate me, it’ll be easier to let me go. What makes someone to do that? I honestly don’t understand. I don’t even understand it and I am the one who did it. Makes no sense what so ever. Working on it. Working on myself. That is what I need to do.

Simplicity is beautiful.

I was catching up today on Twitter and, as usual, Tiny Buddha posted something I needed right when I needed to see it. And I wanted to share it. Be the positivity you want to feel. Read it and everything makes sense. Things that are so simple can do so much. Simplicity is indeed beautiful. Making things harder than they need to be makes absolutely no logical sense. I’ve spent a lot of life doing things the hard way. Why not do things the simple way? What is the harm in that?

When you can't run, you crawl...

And when you can’t crawl, you find someone to carry you. Run when you can. Walk or crawl if you need to. But never be afraid to let someone carry you if you need it.

About bukowskiwisdom

Photography student. Student of life. Musician. Gamer. Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

